Adorable Joker


First of all, how awesome is that new banner up there?  It comes courtesy of the lovely and talented Carla Monoxide, who also happens to be one of the few people who actually reads this blog.  Thanks, Carla!  I especially love the “May Contain Spoilers” notice, because yeah, nearly every post is spoilery as fuck.  And as I write this, it happens to be Carla’s 30th birthday, so happy birthday to her.  I am pretty glad to get rid of that shitty yellow and red piece of crap I made with Microsoft Paint.  Ideally, I’d like to have multiple headers I can swap out, so if you want to make one for me, please get in touch at chaddshyguy@gmail.com.

October should be a fun month for this blog.  I am going to attempt to rip off one of my favorite websites, X-Entertainment, by having a “Halloween Countdown” of sorts.  My plan is to write about a lot of Halloween/horror themed thingies (comics, video games, etc).  I am a huge horror fan, but I haven’t really read a whole lot of horror comics, so I am looking forward to this.  I am going to attempt to write a little something every single day in October.  I most likely will fail at achieving that goal, but at the very least, the updates will come more frequently than usual.  If you have any suggestions for anything spooky I should write about, please get in touch or leave a comment!

Finally… for those of you who don’t know, WordPress has a “stats” page which lets its bloggers know which search terms led people to their blog.  Because of that, I now know that not one but two people stumbled upon this blog by doing a web search for the term “adorable Joker.”  I just want to say to them:  You are my favorite people in the world.  Let’s be best friends.

Leave a Reply

