The Black Hat


Just checking in to share the news that I reviewed the new webcomic The Black Hat for Jersey Beat fanzine.  You can read my review here.

This was my first time reviewing a comic book outside of the safety and near-anonymity of the Sense of Right Alliance, and it was a challenge to articulate my thoughts on the book without resorting to my usual snotnosed wiseassery.  Hopefully I pulled it off.  I love Jersey Beat, and will most likely be reviewing more comics for them in the future.

In the meantime, stay tuned for more crap right here on the Sense of Right Alliance, because I have some new posts in the works now!  Most of it has to do with Batman.

3 responses to “The Black Hat

  1. Hi, thanks for the review, I actually completely agreed with the part about the bad lettering job, I re-lettered both issues today. My first stab at comics, thanks for the constructive criticism, it was actually constructive…

    • Hey, thanks a lot dude. I tried to be constructive, because I think the book could end up being really awesome. I see the second issue is up now, so I am looking forward to checking it out. That’s great, great news about the lettering! Is the relettered book up for download on the site?

  2. Hey, Yes, book one and Two were re-lettered, Book Three is also up there now, Book four is almost done and I will be putting together a paperback with issues 1-6 for under 12$ hopefully by June…

Leave a Reply

