The Nintendo Resolution


Mii

Anybody who knows me knows that I play a LOT of video games, particularly games on Nintendo consoles and handhelds.  What people might not realize is that I also don’t play a lot of video games.  I buy the games, I try the games out, and then something distracts me (usually the next game I want to buy), and I never finish the games.   This has led to a huge backlog of games on my “to be finished” list, and since I primarily purchase games digitally, they are all there staring at me every time I boot up my Wii U or 3DS.

So as the new year dawned, I made a resolution – In 2015, I will plow through as much of my backlog as I can.  Now, before you start rolling your eyes at that, please understand that I also have several other resolutions in mind which are decidedly less stupid.  But if I’m being honest, this is the one that’s the most important to me.  I just can no longer bear the judging eyes of all the unfinished game icons, staring deep into my OCD-plagued soul.

As I beat these games, I will blog about them here!  This post will the hub page, and below you will find a list all the games I’ve beaten, hopefully updated fairly consistently, with links to my posts about them.  These posts will usually include my start and end dates for the game in question, screenshots from my Miiverse account, and of course, my blabberings about the game.  As I stated above, I am an unapologetic Nintendo fanboy, so the lion’s share of these games will be for either the Wii U or the 3DS.  I also own a Playstation 3, an iPad, and a computer, so occasionally you might see me talk about those things.  But for the most part, get ready to read about a fuck of a lot of Koopa Troopas and Moblins and shit!

So, without further ado, here are the video games I have beaten in 2015:

PIKMIN 3
THE LEGEND OF ZELDA: THE WIND WAKER HD
STICK IT TO THE MAN
RESIDENT EVIL REVELATIONS
SWORDS & SOLDIERS HD
CITIZENS OF EARTH
THOMAS WAS ALONE
ATTACK OF THE FRIDAY MONSTERS! A TOKYO TALE
GUNMAN CLIVE 2
LUIGI’S MANSION: DARK MOON
GUNMAN CLIVE
THE LEGEND OF ZELDA: MAJORA’S MASK 3D
MARIO VS. DONKEY KONG: TIPPING STARS
FAIRUNE
UNEPIC
POKEMON TRADING CARD GAME
ZOMBIU
CODE NAME S.T.E.A.M.
LEGO CITY UNDERCOVER
THE FALL
SPLATOON
EARTHBOUND BEGINNINGS
XENOBLADE CHRONICLES 3D
XEODRIFTER
THE QUIET COLLECTION
GOVERNOR OF POKER
3D SONIC THE HEDGEHOG
MIGHTY GUNVOLT
BAYONETTA 2
YEAR WALK
ANIMAL CROSSING: HAPPY HOME DESIGNER
ASCENT OF KINGS
HUMAN RESOURCE MACHINE
ADVENTURE TIME: FINN & JAKE INVESTIGATIONS
EMILY IS AWAY
YOSHI’S WOOLLY WORLD

2015 YEAR-END WRAP UP + TOP 10 LIST

Leave a Reply

